Translations:Confidentiality/27/en

From Marathon Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search

Classify clients and projects as confidential

Clients and their projects are classified as confidential in Project | Backoffice | Base registers | Clients and projects. Open the client and check the Confidential checkbox in the Parameters 2 tab. This is a synchronised parameter from client to project. To automatically classify new clients as confidential, set the parameter Standard suggestion new clients: Confidential in Project | Backoffice | Base registers | Parameters, on the Clients and Projects tab. Individual projects are classified under Project | Backoffice | Base registers | Clients and Projects. Open the project and tick the Confidential box in the Parameters 2 tab. This is a synchronised task, so if only one project is to be marked as confidential, the project must first be desynchronised. This is also done in the Parameters 2 tab, in the Synchronise project with client box. If a project is classified, those authorised to view confidential projects – the client manager, project manager and production manager – can view the project. In addition, the project team can view the project.